Take me out to the ball-game

100_0122Ro had gigs either side of Seattle on Wednesday and Thursday night so he joined me for fraternal larks on his days off on Monday and Tuesday.

We had some Brazilian meat Churrascaria-style on Monday night and followed this up with several beers at my local dive bar the 5 Point Cafe where they’ve been cheating tourists and drunks since 1929 according to the sign outside.

100_0116 On Tuesday we headed to Safeco Field for some baseball – Mariners v Cleveland Indians.  Very enjoyable night – a low scoring game that went to the 12th inning before the Indians finally won.  Foot-longs and beers were had but it was a little on the brass-monkey side for a young man like me with not a pick of fat on me.

100_0121

 

 

Following the game I returned Ronan to the stunning metropolis that is Auburn, WA where I would later re-join him for the Wednesday night gig – more on this in my next post!

Leave a Reply

