Headlines from the PNW

Life has been busy these past few weeks so I haven’t had time to post.  I’ll try to capture everything that’s happened in one sentence in case you’re short on time.  Work, sleep, eat, house move, Sammamish, Dublin, Rosslare, Halloween, Jackie, Harry big, Lauren growing, hot whiskey, San Francisco, Seattle, rugby, Portland, flat tire, Pope Paul, Malcolm X, British Politician sex J.F.K. blown away, what else do I have to say.  OK those last few were courtesy of my close personal friend Billy Joel but I digress.

 100_0181 Anyway life moves apace here in Puget Sound.  At the end of October, just before my trip home to Dublin I moved out of my bachelor pad in the city to something a little more family friendly out in the burbs in a place called Sammamish.  The commute is a hell of a lot better into work and all of the conveniences of life are nearby – Starbucks, Safeway and a Teriyaki place.  I’m slowly getting the place IKEA’d up so it’s ready for the rest of the clan when they arrive.  It’s very quiet in the estate or sub-division as they call them here and in Sammamish generally but I think that’s par for the course over here – it’s a all a bit early to bed, early to rise and all that and there’s not a pub in site – ok there’s one ale house but it’s more of a food place and it closes at 10pm so it doesn’t qualify as a pub in my humble.

Leave a Reply

