Don’t know what you know…

… only know what you don’t know.  I’ve been a firm believer in that philosophy since I heard that phrase in a Bill Plympton interstitial on MTV about 17 years ago..at least I think that’s where I heard it.  I have not been able to surface a clip.  What reminded me of this was an OMG tweet today on something called the Dunning-Kruger effect.

These 2 great quotes explain it:

Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge” – Charles Darwin

One of the painful things about our time is that those who feel certainty are stupid, and those with any imagination and understanding are filled with doubt and indecision.” – Bertrand Russell

Leave a Reply

